Electronic Press Kit



Projections (EP)


Releases: October 4th, 2019

Track Listing:

1. Bus Stop (The Hollies cover)

2. Don't Let Go (En Vogue cover)

3. The World I Know (Collective Soul cover)

4. Vehicle (The Ides of March cover)

5. California Love (2pac cover)

Colony (LP)


Released: April 5th, 2019

Track Listing:
1. The Pull of the Tide
2. Crestfallen
3. Save Me
4. Surrender
5. Medusa
6. Hallways
7. Fire Inside
8. Shelter Me
9. Lost and Found
10. Ashes
11. The End of the Light


Founded by John Rackowski with instrumental recordings dating all the way back to 2003, it was ten years later in 2013 when the first EP titled "(d)anger" was officially released. At seven songs, "(d)anger" was an introduction to the wide range of elements rock / hard rock elements to be explored in the coming years. Later that same year, the full-length follow up titled "Love and War" was released. In 2016, "Infliction" was released and marked the end of the instrument/solo era for Litost.

In September of 2018, writing and recording of a fourth release began. For the first time ever, John partnered up with vocalist Matt Smith, and the duo released "Colony" on April 5th, 2019. John & Matt recorded the entire album before the two ever met in person.

Since then, Matt has become the permanent voice of Litost and the duo are set to release their covers EP titled "Projections" on October 4th, 2019.

John & Matt write, record & produce every aspect of their music from each of their home studios in Wisconsin.



Litost Letter Logo (gray) (png)


Raven + Infinity Blank Logo (png)


Raven + Infinity Litost est 2012 Logo (png)



Song: The Pull of the Tide
Album: Colony


Adrenaline Armory Album Review for Colony

"...The style of the music is really interesting and crosses many boundaries. I would call Litost radio friendly rock/metal and Colony is very listenable. Matt has a little bit of an M. Shadows thing going on, but definitely has his own style. The guitars and riffs are well thought out and well executed..."


Litost is John Rackowski & Matt Smith

Email: litost.jr@gmail.com

Unsigned & self-managed